Cart 0
Faith & Freedom Trilogy - Faith & Freedom 3 Volume Set
Bond, Douglas

Faith & Freedom Trilogy - Faith & Freedom 3 Volume Set

ISBN: 9781596382381
Regular price $40.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Book Description:

The Faith and Freedom Trilogy, sequel to the Crown & Covenant Series, chronicles new generations of the M'Kethe family who find freedom in 18th century America. Adventure is afoot as Old World tyrannies clash with New World freedoms. Douglas Bond weaves together fictional characters with historical figures from Scottish and American history.

In Guns of Thunder, Book 1 of the trilogy, the M'Kethe clan finds itself in pre-Revolutionary War Connecticut, weathering a storm of religious and political upheaval. Ian M'Kethe is forced to makke a choice in the face of enormous odds, as tensions mount between the colonists and the French with their Indian allies. Forging an unlikely friendship with Watookoog, an Indian, Ian risks everything and gains something he thought he had lost forever.

In Guns of the Lion, Book 2 of the trilogy, Gavin Crookshank has his first taste of battle at sea when the HMS Lion engages in a struggle with the French allies of Bonnie Prince Charlie. As a pawn in the hands of two opposing armies, he attempts to act with integrity in a chaos of loyalties during the bloody Jacobite rebellion. Facing the noose of Bonnie Prince Charlie, or the dungeons of King George, which ruler will finally win his loyalty?

In Guns of Providence the final installment of the trilogy, the American Revolution ignites a fire that rallies patriots to fight! Sandy M'Kethe, along with freeman Salem Poor, find themselves enlisted together in George Washington's army. An expert marksman with the longbow, Sandy's skill attracts the attention of the intrepid sea captain John Paul Jones. Sandy and Salem are bound for high-seas adventures. Together, can they navigate the guns of Providence?

Additional Information:

Cover: Softcover
Number of Pages: 764
Author: Bond, Douglas
Publisher: P&R Publishing
Publication Date: 2007