Cart 0
Ligonier Teaching Series - The Pilgrim's Progress: DVD
Thomas, Derek

Ligonier Teaching Series - The Pilgrim's Progress: DVD

ISBN: 9781567695267
Regular price $45.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Product Description:

A Timeless Tale of Faith's Triumph

The Pilgrim's Progress, written by John Bunyan over 300 years ago, is one of the most widely-circulated books ever to be published in the English language. In spite of its popularity in the past, many people today are not familiar with this masterpiece.

Join respected pastor and theologian Dr. Derek Thomas as he takes readers along this allegorical journey, showing that Christians have as much to gain from this book today as they did hundreds of years ago.

Nineteen 23-Minute Messages.

Messages in this Teaching Series:
1. The City of Destruction
2. The Wicket Gate
3. The Interpreter's House
4. The Cross and the Sepulcher
5. The Hill Difficulty
6. The Palace Beautiful
7. The Valley of Humiliation
8. The Valley of the Shadow of Death
9. The Godless City: Vanity Fair
10. The Castle of Giant Despair
11. The Delectable Mountains
12. The Celestial City
13. A New Journey Begins
14. Foes & Friends: The Road to Interpreter's House
15. The Trek to the Palace
16. The Road to Vanity and Vanity Fair
17. From Vanity to Doubting Castle
18. On to Enchanted Ground
19. On to the Celestial City

Take your study further by ordering the accompanying study guide to this teaching series. The study guide is designed to help you engage with the teaching on your own or with a group.

Additional Information:

Cover: 3 DVDs
Number of Pages: Nineteen 23-minute Messages
Publisher: Ligonier Ministries
Publication Date: 2014